Key Commands
 - Roumex


ROUMEX was founded at the beginning of 2016 and unites the genres of Techno, Deephouse and Ethereal. Every track or single idea emerges from classical instruments such as a piano or a violin. The integration of orchestral instruments is a crucial element of their live show.Before their paths crossed, Johannes Amon and Phillip Ihle already gained experience in different music projects. Their passion for music also developed during a professional violin or piano studies programme at the college. During the first year ROUMEX played support for international acts such as SevenDoors (Dynamic/Exploited), Bart Skills (Cocoon/Drumcode), Felix Kröcher (Toolroom/Terminal M) or Reinier Zonneveld & Nico Schwind (Stil vor Talent) in different clubs or at festivals. Three sets have also been supported by the homepage of “Jeden Tag ein Set” including the live recording of Klangtherapie Festival August 2016. Hard work, the ambition to constantly improve themselves and follow new musical paths drives them to create their unique sound. Their future aim? To get the chance to play at festivals containing personal memories and enchant every single visitor with the passion for music they live for.