- Aidan Lavelle


Aidan Lavelle is a London based composer and producer who has had a prolific career in music, both as a solo artist and film composer as well as writing and producing for the British collective UNKLE. He has worked with artists such as; Gorillaz, Ian Brown, Queens Of The Stone Age, Massive Attack, Ian Astbury,Autolux, Black Mountain, The Big Pink and Layo & Bushwacka.Aidan stepped back into dance music in 2012, releasing three in that time EPs for Rebellion (Crosstown Rebels’ imprint).Aidan also embarked on a string of remixes for the likes of Layo & Bushwacka, disCerN & Sordo vs. Dance Spirit, Bog, JCB, Jimmy V and Samuel Dan. Off the back of this interest spread culminating in DJ gigs for high profile events such as London Warehouse Events, Rebellion Rave, Crosstown Rebels’ Manchester Warehouse Project and Glastonbury Festival. Aidans immediate upcoming schedule includes the UK, Spain, Russia, Peru and Mexico.Aidan has upcoming releases for Rebellion, as well as remixes for labels such as Culprit, My Favorite Robot, Akbal Music and City Seven.Aidan’s unique style and high production values have gained him support from the likes of Damian Lazarus, Maceo Plex, Pan-Pot, Richie Hawtin, Dubfire, Tiefschwarz, Pete Tong, Sasha, Yousef, John Digweed, Layo & Bushwacka, Fur Coat, Francesca Lombardo, Rich Ahmed, Droog,Amirali... The list goes on. The radio support also peaked with tracks on both Pete Tongs Essential Mix and his Evolution show on the other side of the pond as well as a host of globally spread plays on stations like Radio 1, Kiss FM, Juice FM, Screen FM, You FM, Galaxie FM etc.Aidan was exposed to music at an early age being brought up in a very musical background. His Granny started his formal education with piano lessons from the age of six. Aidan took an interest in sound production at an early age also and began composing electronic music at eight, with a full midi setup. Later his first mix-tape (Laurent Garnier X Mix 2) led him to Kraftwerk/ electro, IDM and Detroit techno.He chose to take his musical interest seriously, commencing with the College of Music in Leeds and later completing a degree in music at Westminster University in London. Aidan joined brother James and Pablo Clements in a revamped UNKLE in 2005 after success as a solo dance music producer. The new outfit dropped straight into doing remixes for dance acts and bands including; Layo & Bushwacka, Black Mountain and Massive Attack while James finished off the album War Stories with former UNKLE band mate Richard File.Film scores soon followed beginning with Odyssey In Rome, a documentary about director Abel Ferrera, the score of which became the genesis of the album End Titles. The Albums End Titles, End Titles Redux and More Stories would follow shortly and for the few years thereafter.Composing for film and media became more of a priority of Aidans role with UNKLE, working on projects like a variation on the X-Files theme for the 2008 film X-Files: I Want To Believe and the theme for the Euro 2008 football competition for the BBC which won an award at the Royal Television Society Kraft & Design Awards 2008 for best titles.Aidan Also got the opportunity to work with big brands, writing the music for advertising campaigns for companies such as BMW, Zurich Insurance, Chivas Whiskey, Johnnie Walker, and JägermeisterDuring this time Aidan also wrote and co wrote the original score for features Lives of the Artists II: Follow Me Down, Cherry Tree Lane, and The Caller for Sony Pictures.Aidan decided to limit his involvement with UNKLE towards the end of 2011 with a desire to concentrate more on his solo career. Since then he has been responsible for some extremely successful advertising campaigns including Amnesty International, Pele football boots and a campaign for NSPCC/Childline which reaped a host of awards in 2012/2013 including best film at the IVCA awards, Best over 90 Web film at the British Arrow Awards, Best Charity Film at The British Arrow Awards whilst also making the APA Selection 2012.Aidan has most recently composed the score for the latest Relentless Energy Drink campaign, the Scottish Government Drink Drive Campaign and also the latest Audmars Piguet campaign.Today Aidan is working on Qis - a solo album under the name Modal. It is comprised of Aidans compositions partnered with featured vocalists. He’s also scheduling various dance music releases and remixes and continues to create sound design and score for film and advertising fitted around a busy DJ tour schedule.


Deep House Top 100
Drewxhill, Krono, Compact Grey, Sannie, Planet of Sound, Cider Sky, Thallie Ann Seenyen, Felix Jaehn, Groove Armada, Kevin Knapp, Brodanse, Boy Kiss Girl, John Monkman, Morgan Mackintosh, Calvo, Arc, Pretty Pink, Myth, Harold van Lennep, Goodluck, De Hofnar, Low Steppa, Ane Brun, NuDisorder, Stag, Robosonic, Y.V.E. 48, Fabrikate, Pete Oak, Notize, M.E.G. & N.E.R.A.K., Marlon Hoffstadt, HRRSN, Mulay, Lonely Boy, Magic Eye, Mandal & Forbes, Dani Clay, Karol XVII & MB Valence, Androma, Mutiny UK, Steve Mac, Beth Cannon, Malachi, The Scumfrog, Lou Van, Djuma Soundsystem, Michael Whitehead, SMN, Amtrac, Stefan Z, Rough Traders, Tristan Henry, Three Drives On A Vinyl, Addal, Lisa May, Karen Overton, Boy Tedson, Sebastien, Markus Homm, BcX, Boehm, DVNNI, Andrea Fissore, Aaron Scott, Kimono, Luis Leon, Michael Woods, Greg Stainer, Paul Hardcastle JR, Brit Chick, Lauhaus, Rik Woldring, Pien Feith, Fish From Japan, Rita, Twax, Solomina, Tapetenwechsel, Andrey Exx, Hot Hotels, Nightstylers, Dan Brown, Florian Kruse, Chi Thanh, Amba Shepherd, Fake Forward, Anthelix, Shaparder, LRX, Marie Beeckman, Raphaella, Miura Keys, Luxx, Rachel MW, Deepend, Phable, Boss Axis, Andrea Roma, Leusin, Long & Harris, Rain City Riot, Prosper Rek, Matt Lange, Simone Scaramuzzi, Jonas Saalbach, Cari Golden, Ghostlike, Aki Redbird, Luc Angenehm, Burrell Brothers, Mimram, Cherie Lee, Timo Voorn, Josh Gabriel, Winter Kills, 95 North, Stel, Dave Seaman, Francis Preve, Vincent Leijen, Royal Ruv, Gporn, Kalisha, Eddie Williams, Kris Davis, XYPO, Rashid Ajami, Princess Di, Mauricio Lage, Toucan, Ellie Ka, Need & Necessity, That John Arnold, Lekesch & Schekel, Emdeka, AIMES, Mark Junior, Devarra, Bobby Love, Wanya Prize, Groove Armada, Lost Frequencies, Grant Nelson, Martin Roth, Mike Mago, Atapy, Florian Kruse, Olivier Weiter, Manik, Mario Aureo, Alex Madden, Andrew Galea, Daniel Dexter, Aidan Lavelle, Crom & Thanh, Fabian Schumann, Jonas Woehl, Oliver $, Lula Circus, Moodymanc, Lauhaus, Sqim Ghetto
ARVA | 2016-04-22