- Nufrequency


Born in the summer of 2004, the NUfrequency project is a collaboration between Shield and Cristiano Massera. Their first single ‘808 (Why Oh Why)’, signed to Little Mountain , has seen the big support from all the top jocks. Pete Tong played it 8 times in his Essential Selection making it an Essential New Tune, and it has been one of the tunes at the WMC '05 . In 2007 Shield and Cristiano are back with ‘Love Sick’, featuring the vocals of Plavka, best known for being the singer behind Jam & Spoon. The single released on Rebirth, alongside hot remixes from Cagedbaby and Mock & Toof, followed in 2008 by ‘Go That Deep’ (released by NRK in the UK) featuring the legendary Shara Nelson, with fantastic interpretations by Charles Webster, Redanka, Skylark and Paul Woolford. Heavily supported from the likes of Pete Tong, Laurent Garnier, Jazzanova, Groove Armada to name a few it has been tipped as the best soulful house tune of the year. In 2009 Shield and Cristiano team up with the amazing Snax for ‘Passage Of Time’, a hook-heavy, explosive and infectious psychedelic song based on pounding drums, Bee Gee's inspired vocal perfection and charming Prince- like seduction. Released on Rebirth in May with mixes from DFA’s Juan MacLean, Freeform Five and Hot Toddy. In 2010 'Fallen Hero' with the fantastic vocals from Ben Onono released with mixes from Motor City Drum Ensemble, Rennie Foster, Mark E and Amillionsons. The song is currently n.1 as most charted record ever on Resident Advisor and supported by the biggest names ! 7th February 2012...the release of 'Connected'...the debut album !


Nova Tunes 2.1_3.0 (2010-2014)
Wax Tailor, Voice, Ali Harter, Alborosie, Mayer Hawthorne, Speech Debelle, Mara TK, Julien Dyne, Alice Russel, Dafuniks, Barbara Aersoe, Joseph Agami, Beat Assailant, Ben l?Oncle Soul, The Heavy, Oslo Swan, Blakroc, Fat Freddy?s Drop, The Very Best, Ezra Koening, Bibi Tanga & The Selenites, Piers Faccini, Adama Yalomba, Bonobo, Andreya Triana, Aloe Black, Blundetto, Hindi Zahra, Raphael Gualazzi, 69, Mim Suleiman, Crookers, Roisin Murphy, Space Invadas, Simian Mobile Disco, Applause, Mardi Gras Brass Band, Darwin Deez, Jamie Lidell, Roce, Sil Matadin, Quantic, Flowering Inferno, Jaqee, The Black Keys, Gigz, Mock & Toof, Flight Facilities, Giselle, Whitey, Family of the Year, Nufrequency, Ben Onono, Appletop, Myron & E, The Soul Investigators, Bot'Ox, Dimlite, Discodeine, Jarvis Cocker, Luisa Maita, Roots Manuva, Wrongtom, Peder, Signe Marie Schmidt-Jacobsen, Shit Robot, Stacy Kidd, Peven Everett, Tom Fire, Matthew McAnuff, Kitty, Daisy & Lewis, Elephanz, Cuthead, Owiny Sigoma Band, Moriarty, Noze, dOP, Concrete Knives, Horseman, Hollie Cook, Timber Timbre, Midnight Magic, Part Company, Little Dragon, Slim Moore and the Mar-Kays, Valentina, Joe Goddart, The Shoes, The Rapture, Guts, Zoufris Maracas, Bajka, Sola Rosa, Kouyate-Neerman, Soap Kills, Benny Sings, Gregory Porter, Mr Williamz, Bonga, Ornette, isaac Delusion, Alexis HK, Shogun Orchestra, Chromatics, Plugs, Ondatropical, Jennie Abrahamson, Stand High Patrol, Souleance, Mina Tindle, The Underachievers, La Yegros, Melissa Laveaux, Toro Y Moi, alt-J, Nosaj Thing, Kazu Makino, Feloche, Karriem Riggins, Roseaux, Sweatshop, The White Lamp, Stubborn Heart, Kendra Morris, Fedayi Pacha, Nassim Kouti, Surahn, Grupo Canalon, Delroy Wilson, Skarra Mucci, Lady, Nu, Winston McAnuff, Fixi, Husbands, Ezechiel Pailhes, Pupajim, Stepart, Har Mar Superstar, Afrobombas, Elephant, Beverlay, La Maison Tellier, BarbaRossa, Babx, Stwo, Micky Green, Boardwalk, Bigott, Moh! Kouyate, RJD2, Phonte Coleman, Samaris, Pajaro Sunrise, Riviere Noire, Paul Noyah, Haute, Ben Khan, Naomi Shelton, Francois & The Atlas Mountains, Marina P, Dom La Nena, Rosemary Standley, Kid Francescoli, Teme Tan, Tommy Guerero, Red Axes, Abrão, Limousine, FARHOT, Boulpik, Black Atlass, Hercules & Love Affair, Ticklah, Gilles Peterson, Noze, Kaytranada
Nova Records | 2015-12-02