Key Commands
 - Rowetta


Rowetta is secret voice on the Black Eyed Peas worldwide hit. “Boom Boom Pow” She is the voice on the renowned 1989 track "Reach Out", which has been sampled by many, including Steve Angello, DJ Zinc and Todd Terry. Steve Angello and Laidback Luke used her voice for the hit dance tune “Be” which David Guetta often uses to open his dj sets with and it is also used on the Steve Angello / Robin S hit “Show Me Love” Cheryl Cole also used the sample on Rowetta’s voice on her Brits Performance, in a remix of her hit, “Fight For This Love” Rowetta wrote the original with Sweet Mercy and it continues to be sampled and played globally. Rowetta is the original female singer with the recently reformed Madchester band, Happy Mondays, singing on all their hits, and touring the world. She played herself in the Michael Winterbottom film 24 Hour Party People In 2009, The Black Eyed Peas sampled Rowetta on their global hit, Boom Boom Pow. She has collaborated with many house producers including Lights Out feat Rowetta with Tom Stephan and Pete Gleadell on New York label, Nervous Records and No More Comin' Down with J Nitti on Dos or Die (Unlimited Sounds) with remixes by Darude. Rowetta also sings with Peter Hook (Joy Division / New Order) and his new band The Light and was the lead singer on the EP 1102 / 2011 Rowetta is a big hit at all the Gay Prides. She has headlined the infamous, G-A-Y night twice. Last year, Rowetta toured with the Hacienda party including Graeme Park, Todd Terry, Marshall Jefferson, Mike Pickering and many more. This included Japan, Thailand, Dubai as well as many parties in the UK. The final party of 2013 was on New Years Eve at the Albert Hall, Manchester, which saw her share the stage and sing with the legendary Frankie Knuckles. Recent collaborations will see releases with Eddie Le Funk, Mirror People & Shimi Sonic, as well as her own live funk band. Her latest release is out on Beatport 30/06/2014 on CR2 Records Alex Gray & Rowetta: "It's All About House Music"


Trance 100 - 2016
Chicane, Dash Berlin, Armin van Buuren, Hardwell, Thomas Gold, Lush & Simon, Cosmic Gate, JES, Michael Woods, Andrea Martin, Orjan Nilsen, Omnia, Markus Schulz, Nifra, David Gravell, Protoculture, Kyau & Albert, Mark Sixma, Emma Hewitt, Ben Gold, Alexander Popov, LTN, Christina Novelli, Gareth Emery, Alastor, London Thor, MaRLo, Craig Connelly, KhoMha, Mike Schmid, Aly & Fila, Ever Burn, John O'Callaghan, Sarah Howells, Antillas, Alpha Force, Lauren Evans, Jaren, Mohamed Ragab, Super8 & Tab, Andrew Rayel, W&W, DubVision, Jonny Rose, Husman, Mike James, Ost & Meyer, Stan Arwell, Genix, Jennifer Cooke, Disco's Over, Arnej, Arisen Flame, Alexandre Bergheau, DRYM, Alex Sonata, LJ Ayrten, Denis Kenzo, Sveta B., Alex Ender, Essex, Xanwow, Tommy Johnson, Nanje Nowack, Boxer & Forbes, Exis, Chris Schweizer, Fast Distance, Mino Safy, Dan Thompson, Venom One, The Thrillseekers, Standerwick, Dankann, Doublev, Willem De Roo, Monoverse, Arkham Knights, Tenishia, Ruben De Ronde, Eximinds, CHRISTON, Rodg, Kimberly Hale, Yoel Lewis, Yan Space, Ralphie B, Ozo Effy, Luke Terry, Tempo Giusto, Aimoon, Rowetta, Will Atkinson, Lange, Coming Soon!!!, Dan Stone, Victoria Shersick, Darren Porter, Christon Rigby, Alex Di Stefano, James Dymond, Cold Rush, Rising Star, Scott Bond, Charlie Walker, David Forbes, A & Z, Leolani, Matt Cerf, Feel, Jurgen Vries, Johan Ekman, Adam Ellis, Aylin, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Sneijder, Angry Man, Ferry Tayle, Sean Mathews, Jordan Suckley, Sam Jones, Ahmed Romel, Sean Tyas, John Askew, Andrew Rayel, Super8 & Tab, David Gravell, Chris Metcalfe, James Dymond, Standerwick, Spark & Shade, Digital X, Sied Van Riel, KhoMha, Fisherman & Hawkins, Tenishia, Ruben De Ronde, Eddie Bitar, Amir Hussain, Talla 2xlc, Cold Blue, Will Rees, Allen & Envy, Suncatcher, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Ram, Sean Tyas
Armada Music Bundles | 2016-02-26