- Future Beat Alliance


Matthew Puffett aka Future Beat Alliance needs little introduction and his modest but mighty discography reflects it. FBA brings back a lost aesthetic to techno utilizing his experienced ear for production and his pursuit for progressing the music with visions of the future. Matthew (FBA) first started producing and releasing records in 1996 on the now defunct cult void imprint, after a string of singles for void he moved on to record for the revered Ferox label and italy`s Archive label during the late 90`s. his first full-length LP,Disconnected was released on Amsterdam based delsin label in 2000, and he has since released 12” singles on like minded labels Emoticon, Versatile, Suicide, Exalt, Recondite and more recently in 2009 has recorded a single called “Dark Passenger” on Rush Hour recordings where dj magazine gave it featured techno single of the month, this was heavily supported by Laurent garnier, Josh wink, Dan Curtin and many more. Already in 2009 Matt has been involved in many music projects, firstly being asked to play live at Panorama bar berlin, remixing Danny howells first single ”September” on his new label “Dig Deeper” remixing UNKLE and being a creative input on lavelle`s new Global Underground compilation. Which brings us up to date with the new LP “Patience and Distance” for EEVONEXT, which explores a lot of ambient and sound scape territory from the FBA vault. From a very early age Matt has been fascinated by the deep and obscure, weather it was discovering films with amazing sound scapes, Belgium new beat or the electronic sound of Detroit techno, it was the perfect inspiration to shape the FBA sound. www.myspace.com/futurebeatalliance


_Unsubscribe_, ?-Ziq, 18+, 2020 Soundsystem, Howie B, Craig Richards, A Short Run, Abul Mogard, Addison Groove, Agoria, Akkord, Ali B, Afrika Baby Bam, Appleblim, Audion, Broken English Club, Bruce, Car, Calyx & TeeBee, Rusko, Caspa, Clams Casino, Clark, Switch, Coldcut, Roses Gabor, Cosmin TRG, Curses, Dasha Rush, dBridge, DJ Tennis, Dominowe, Dub Phizix, Dusk + Blackdown, Todd Edwards, Dusky, Enei, Kasra, Exercise One, Fake Blood, FIS, Future Beat Alliance, Guy Andrews, Hamid, Heartthrob, House of Black Lanterns, Ikonika, IVVVO, Aïsha Devi, Jesse Rose, John Tejada, Lil' Mark, Justin Drake, Matt Tolfrey, Kangding Ray, Kate Simko, Amunet Shah, Kirk Degiorgio, Kiwi, Kuedo, Lakker, Karousel, Laura Jones, Letherette, Lucy, M.A.N.D.Y., Machinedrum, Marc Houle, Marquis Hawkes, Masters of Disasters, Mathew Jonson, Matthew Styles, S:VT, Max Cooper, Satirist, Michael Mayer, Mike Shannon, Dave Aju, The Lcc All Stars, Mr. C, Mr Jones, Mumdance, Logos, Nathan Fake, Neville Watson, Nightwave, October, Om Unit, Optical, Overmono, Paleman, Paula Temple, Perc, Peter Van Hoesen, Pinch, Planetary Assault Systems, Radioactive Man, Roger van Lunteren, Roman Flugel, Route 94, Rrose, Second Storey, Shackleton, Shaun Reeves, Tuccillo, Sherwood & Pinch, Shift Work, Simian Mobile Disco, Skream, Slam, Smagghe & Cross, Snow Ghosts, Soft as Snow, South London Ordnance, Special Request, Stanton Warriors, Cause & Affect, Janai, Sunset Graves, Tasha, T Q D, Terry Francis, The Mole, Throwing Snow, Tiefschwarz, Tom Demac, Trevino, Tuff City Kids, Untold, Telefon Tel Aviv, Vatican Shadow, Vex'd
Fabric | 2016-11-04