- The Mover


“Darkness is not mystical, it's your everyday reality"Marc Acardipane is the creator behind 'The Mover and co-founder of Planet Core Productions (PCP) well known for his hugely prolifc career in electronic music spanning 1989 to the present day.With the 1990 masterpiece, Mescalinium United - We Have Arrived, The Mover mapped out his sonic blueprints spawning the heavier, hardcore end of the techno spectrum. The global impact and infuence of this record was huge and its legacy continues in 2017 with Acardipane's new 'Planet Phuture' imprint.The Mover's haunted shadow is cast over renowned labels such as R&S, Tresor and Industrial Strength; labels who have put out infuential releases which showcase his rich array of aliases.The Mover's work channels the everyday dark realities of life into dense, uncompromising soundtracks and rhythm structures with an extraordinary forward thinking vision.Acardipane's discography possesses a unique timeless quality, difcult to achieve for many who try to follow in his foot steps. He continues to provide inspiration to electronic music’s generations of today, illustrating the unique and powerful state-of-mind his productions bring forth.


Thunderdome - The Final Exam - 20 Years Of Hardcore
Human Resource, E-Man, The Dark Raver, DJ Vince, Armageddon Project, Mad-E-Fact, Scott Brown, Evil Activities, Chaosphere, Base Alert, Art Of Fighters, Lenny Dee, Promo, Nosferatu, Ophedian, Neophyte, The Headbanger, Bertocucci Feranzano, Endymion, Charly Lownoise, Mental Theo, DJ Mad Dog, The Outside Agency, Tapage, Masters Of Ceremony, Juggernaut, DJ Weirdo, DJ Sim, 3 Steps Ahead, Nasty Django, Riot Squad, Thunderdome, D-Passion, The DJ Producer, French Connection, 50%% Of The Dreamteam, Bass D, King Matthew, Distortion, Mc Raw, G-Town Madness, Rave Creator, The Mover, Menace II Society, DJ Paul, The Stunned Guys, Catscan, The Viper, Korsakoff, Placid K, Ophidian, Dione, The Playah, J.D.A., Bald Terror, Predator, The Prophet, Tiny Tot, Shadowlands Terrorists, DJ Gizmo, DJ Waxweazle, Da Mouth Of Madness, The Sickest Squad, Neverquiet, Marshall Masters, Dr. Macabre, The Masochist, Rotterdam Terror Corps, Stormtrooper, G-Shock, Arjuna, Beyonder, Outblast, Angerfist, Crucifier, Jappo, Lancinhouse, Bass-D & King Matthew, Flamman & Abraxas, MC Remsy, Omar Santana, Turbulence, Noize Suppressor, Day-mar, Radium, Justice, Dano, T.O.P.D.R.O.P, Unexist, Raphie Dee, Amnesys, Tymon, Tommyknocker, Project Omeaga, Inferno Bros, Hard Creation, DJ Isaac, Diss Reaction, DJ Buzz Fuzz, Euromasters, Triax, Partyraiser, Bodylotion, DJ Rob, MC Joe, Miss Groovy, Darrien Kelly, Rob Gee, Drokz, Delta 9, Leathernecks, DJ Skinhead, Bass-D, Re-Style, DJ Paul, DJ Isaac, Vince, Zany, Promo, Negative A, The Outside Agency, Neophyte, Evil Activities
Be Yourself Music | 2012-12-17