- MidiDropMusic


MidiDropMusic AKA MrCenzo and Matt Masters, have been working together for a little while now and are having good success with their first 3 EP’s on Guess (Reached number 1 on the Juno Deep House Chart), Glideslope (Reached number 3 on the Beatport Deep House chart), Nacho Marco’s Loudeast & their 4th and 5th upcoming EP's on 54 music alongside Sebastian Davidson and Acryl music. Both MrCenzo and Matt Masters are successful DJ’s who were introduced through a mutual friend. Matt is part of the Freerange Records team and has already remixed the likes of Dirty Vegas, Jimpster, Brett Johnson, Harold Heath, Corregated Tunnel, Timo Garcia, Pezzner, Steve Mill and Nacho Marco while MrCenzo is currently working on his solo productions for various other labels including Guess, Glideslope, Deepology, Dutchie, Blacksoul, Plastic City & TroubleKids. Their focus on the deeper side of the house spectrum has influenced tracks planned for their forthcoming Eps in addition to the numourous remixes they have recently released on Glideslope, Dutchie, TroubleKids, 303 Lovers, Brown Eyed Boyz, Jay J’s Shifted Music, Plastic City, Tricircle & Adjust. Now they have their sound they have started their DJ partnership and have played alongside the likes of Paul Woolford, Milton Jackson, Sebastian Davidson and Daniel Kyo. Selected Feedback on previous releases - MidiDropMusic – The Truth About Kwango EO [54 Music UK 2009] Brendon Moeller (Beatpharmacy / Wave / Varioues): The Truth and Kwango are fucking brilliant! Baically a KILLER EP! Can't wait to drop these. Shonky (Freak n Chic): I love the two original tracks, really nice bass and lovely deep. Really old school Kris remix, I like this one too thanks Jay Tripwire: The Truth is good for winding people down in the mornings which is a timeslot of choice for me. Chris Gruber (Gruber & Nurnberg) (8-Bit): Nice frisky house music...The Truth is nice! Spin Science (Urbantorque / Plastic City): Both Originals for me MidiDropMusic – Freshly Cooked Ep [Loudeast Spain 2009] Laurent Garnier: very good work, very funky music, lovely mix by chubby dubz, will play for sure Roland Appel: thanks for the tunes, very nice ep Shur-i-Kan: Nice Oldschool Vibes On Chordroy Frenzy Pezzner: Really Good Stuff! Wagon Cooking: “Were Playing this Ep For Sure” Neil Quigley: “Bounce To It” & “Freshly Cooked” are very good indeed, Will Play and support, Nice work guys!!! MidiDropMusic – Joints From The Lab EP [Glideslope USA 2008] Jimpster: Deffo the best thing I’ve heard you guys do yet. love it!” (Best track Mystical madness) Lovebirds/ Kneedeep: Cool mate! u played that on the latest freerange podcast right? really liked that!! Pete Moss (Ovum, Recline): "I got some fuc*in feedback for ya, SHIT IS DOPE!!!" Jay-J (Shifted Music): Not often is there an EP with 4 Dope tracks. . Synthesized, dreamy and driving. If I had to choose I would need 2 picks. "From the Lab" and "Mystical Madness" are doing it for me. Timewriter: " From The Lab " by Midi Drop Music in my soon upcoming Beatport Charts. Bought it last week. It's fantastic!!! Shane Johnson (Fish Go Deep): Nice ep, will be working Do Me Something and Tribute To Roc. Leigh Morgan (Urban Torque): Mystical Madness is my pick, cool vibes MidiDropMusic - Movement EP [Guess UK 2008] Paul Farris: Great Ep, Really Feeling "Renees Words" Played and supporting.... Raymundo Rodriguez: I am all over this Ep, All tracks are superb and i have already been hammering them in the clubs and on the radio .... 2008 is the year of the MidiDrop!! Sebastian Davidson: Yeah Finally!! I was waiting for this one for a while!!! Thanks Rich! I have dropped "My Trip" 3 times last week!! "Hypnotize" Is also nice! Scope: Excellent stuff here.. Well rounded Ep! My pick is "Hypnotize".. Diggin those stabs! Onionz: This shit is sik..... Great Ep "Hypnotize" Is the one for me.....:) Remixes: Hans Bouffmyhre - Abduction (MidiDropMusic Remix) [Adjust 2008] DJ Circle feat. Esteban Garcia – Old School (MidiDropMusic Remix) [TriCircle 2008] Mark Zero - Access Denied (MidiDropMusic Remix) [Adjust 2008] Timewriter – Heartstring (MidiDropMusic Remix) [Plastic City 2008] Takayuki Higo -Wise & Beautiful (MidiDropMusic Remix) [Troublekids 2009] Jay-J – Someone Like You (MidiDropMusic Remix) [Shifted 2009] Diego Astaiza – Essential Information (MidiDropMusic Remix) [Dutchie 2009] MrCenzo – The Air Track (MidiDropMusic Remix) (Glideslope 2009] Proff – Breathe (MidiDropMusic Remix) [Brown Eyed Boyz 2009] Releases: MidiDropMusic - Movement EP [Guess UK 2008] MidiDropMusic – Joints From The Lab EP [Glideslope USA 2008] MidiDropMusic – Freshly Cooked EP (Incl. Chubby Dubz Remix) [Loudeast Spain 2009] MidiDropMusic / Sebastian Davidson – The Truth about Kwango [54 Music UK 2009] MidiDropMusic – Side Of Rght EP [Acryl 2009] MidiDropMusic – Better Taste EP [Sophisticate Spain 2009]


111 Golden Techhouse Tunes
Aki Bergen, Nikola Gala, The Timewriter, Terry Lee Brown Junior, Boris Brejcha, Hector vs Mikel, J. Axel, Matthew Hoag, Terry Grant, MSMS, Arantxa Gallardo, Addex, Jobb, Alfred R., Cassette, Joe Chan, Donato Bilancia, Jamie Anderson, Deepgroove, Francesco Bonora, Hermanez, Fabien Kamb, Eternal Basement, Michael Knoch, Miles Sound, Deep Sector, MidiDropMusic, Greg Parker, Marc O'Tool, Lukas Greenberg, Babak Shayan, Junior Gee, Mika Olson, Marten Fisher, Basti Pieper, QMUSSE, Strict Border, Andry Nalin, Franksen, Tom Wax, Bucher, Kessidis, Sunner Soul And Deep-maker, Wollion, MVDV, Sasch BBC, Maxxa, Instant Pleasure, Jairo Catelo, Helly Larson, Denace 2 Society, Jacksonville, Starskie, Leimberg, Alex Flatner, Yousef, Harold Heath, Mr. Cenzo, Demir, Seymen, Gorge, Pizeta, Garnier, Marco Dassi, Philipp Straub, AK, Coskun, Tomoki Tamura, Kirk Summers, Tojami Sessions, Tan Atalar, Caytas, Patz, Evren Ulusoy, Daniel Dubb, Microform, Nacho Marco, Daniel Schneider, Alphawezen, Nima Gorji, Camiel Daamen, Nicole Moudaber, Stereo Sandwich, Smalltown Collective, Edgar De Ramon, Albert Marzinoto, See Why, Mariano Mateljan, Modz, Leandro Gamez, D-Plex, Pascaldior, Mozaic, Mister Fil, Michi Muzik, Gianni Di Muro, YokoO, Sofa Tunes, Sven Kerkhoff, Cuebrick, Frank Krumsdorf, Markus Mehta, Zoe Xenia, Sebbo, Sascha Sonido, Geb.el, Maurizio Vitiello, Chris Venola, Jurgen Kirsch, Patrick Kunkel, Da Ragnio, Danima, Derek Marin, Stryke, Ohm-G, Green Rabbit, Daniel Bortz, Naomi, Aki Bergen, Daniel Schlender, Hector, Danito, Daniel Steinberg, Roberto Bardini, Markus Fix, Martinek, Rodrigo Soria, Livio & Roby, Apparell, Minus 8, Gutbrod, Chris Zippel
Tronic Soundz | 2012-12-14