- Ekko & Sidetrack


Australian brothers Jeff and Jonathan Hansen, otherwise known as Ekko & Sidetrack, have been turning heads around the world since their 2018 signing to Viper Recordings. With tracks such as ‘Exotic Robotics’ and ‘Black Stone’ hurting dance floors everywhere and songs “Let the light in” and “Long Summer” (Both featuring the breathtaking vocals of Reija Lee) causing episodes of explosive euphoria throughout the land –the brothers have secured a global fanbase of both punters and high-profile artists alike. Their music has had support from Noisia, Pendulum, Fox Stevenson, Dimension, Metrik, Matrix and Futurebound and many more. In 2018 they started their “Adventures” podcast, played their debut shows in Europe, including Let It Roll and Liquicity festival and finished the year remixing fellow Australian Shockone’s tune “Underloved”. In 2019 as well as remixing “We Let ‘Em Go” by Dan Dakota for the Liquicity remix album Ekko & Sidetrack released their new single “Synchronise” featuring the vocals of Tom Cane which gained exposure on UKF and was supported by Mistajam & Rene Lavice on the BBC. In August their collaboration with Shockone “Klaxon” was released on his “A Dark Machine” album. Now returned from their first full AUS/ NZ tour alongside Matrix and Futurebound and 1991 and a string of European shows in Holland, Belgium and the UK the boys gearing up to put out more music with Viper Recordings and finalising some exciting collaborations for the start of 2020.