- Eddie Thoneick


The German musical whirlwind that is Eddie Thoneick has fast become one of the most exciting and in- demand acts in the world of dance music – fact. Whether he’s demolishing crowds across the planet with his uncompromising, high-octane DJ sets, setting international charts ablaze with an insane arsenal of exquisite productions, or continuing his strengthening relationship with the legendary Subliminal label, Eddie Thoneick’s reputation as one of the finest masters of house music cannot be questioned. His rise to international superstardom is both inspiring and wholly deserved, but just how did he arrive at such heights? Let us indulge in a spot of history...After years carving out a reputation to be reckoned with on his native German soil, it was Eddie’s 2006 smash collaboration with Kurd Maverick, ‘Love Sensation’ that first gained him global attention from the likes of Axwell, Steve Angello, Sebastian Ingrosso, Erick Morillo, Pete Tong. When the following year his remake of C&C Factory’s legendary ‘Deeper Love’ also set charts around the world on fire, the German impresario found himself firmly in the thick of the action. His prime time slots on influential European radio stations Radio FG (France), Rise FM (Hungary), Nova Era (Portugal) and Alpha Radio (Bulgaria) bought him to the ears of millions, while remix requests flooded in from the likes of Placebo, Moby and Fedde le Grand, Armand van Helden to Sebastian Ingrosso,St eve Angello, Bob Sinclar and David Guet t a. From t he underground to the mainstream, they all wanted a piece of Eddie’s unmistakable Midas production touch.Fast-forward to 2010, and Eddie’s early supporter Erick Morillo was beginning to play a much more instrumental role in forging his career. Recognising his talent from the start, Erick signed Eddie’s track ‘Funk’ to his legendary Subliminal label. The pair began a rich vein of collaborations, including ‘Nothing Better’, ‘Live Your Life’ and the unforgettable anthem ‘Stronger’. Voiced by Shawnee Taylor, ‘Stronger’ soared to the top of international taste-maker charts, hitting #1 on the Coolcuts Chart, DDC Germany Chart, DMC World Commercial Chart, DMC World House Chart and #2 on t he DMC UK Club Chart and DMC UK Mont hly Chart . Defected invited him to mix and arrange the ‘Strictly Miami 2010’ compilation for Strictly Rhythm, while his ‘Live Your Life! – Miami 2011’ mix compilation adorned the cover of industry bible DJ Mag UK, further cement ing him as a main cont ender in t he world of house music.Eddie Thoneick had more than just ‘arrived’. Key dates within the dance music calendar came thick and fast. As well as his residency at Cocoon, one of the most revered clubs in the world, Eddie added trophy sets at Ultra Music Festival in Miami, Nocturnal Wonderland in LA and Pacha in Ibiza as well as tours across the United States, Canada, South America, Indonesia, Europe and the Middle East.As 2012 dawns, Eddie looks set to continue his rise to meteoric heights. February 14th sees the release of ‘If This Ain’t Love’; co-produced with Morillo and featuring the unmistakable vocals of Skunk Anansie’s Skin, the single starts off a run of heavyweight collaborat ive t racks including work wit h Deniz Koyu, Norman Doray and The Manufactured Superstars. With more solo productions to come as the year develops, the major labels vying to back future work, and extensive tour plans due to be announced, whether it’s on the road or in the studio, Eddie Thoneick is proving, without a doubt, that he’s a artist to be reckoned with over the next twelve months and beyond.


Big Room Sessions, Vol. 1
Young Rebels, Eddie Thoneick, Francesco Diaz, Cozi, Christian Weber, Patric La Funk, Jansson, Ethan Wood, Lokovski, Aron Scott, Bastian Foxx, Basti M, Brockman, Patrick Hagenaar, I-fan, Talkboxx, The Good Guys Feat. Alex Senna, Matt Devereaux & Michael Maze, Steven Quarre, Rod Debyser, Math Delekian, Nogales, Tom Wax, Alex Stadler, Dan Lemur, BK Duke, Nina Hall, Stephen Pickup, Rio Dela Duna, Arone Clein, John De Mark, Roger Slato, MacRoy, Sound Of Venice, Niko De Luka, Luke Tolosan, Tom Buster, DJ Cross, Happy Paul, Mick Kastenholt, Alexander Adstedt, Alexander, Houseshaker, DJ Nico, DJ Fist, The Bass Kidz, Moussa Clarke, Corey Andrew, Sums, Dave Kurtis, Avusadora, Enzo Canale, Cavin Viviano, Ruben Rivas, Manuel Baccano, Hermetic Dust, Vadim Dreamer, Vadim Latyshev, Nimi Dovrat, Oliver Lang, Jonathan Ulysses, Steve Haines, Eric Tyrell, Natasha Burnett, Oleg Di Vice, Ivan Demsoff, Cream Sound, Yuriy From Russia, Vicente Roca, Pretty Pink, Terri B!, Tom Tash, Damien N-Drix, Teo Moss, Aurel Devil, Kaysee, Rogue Elementz, Alexei, Carlos Kinn, @IT, Edhim, Trarius, Shytsee, Tim Royko, Mike Leon, Albin Myers, Jonas Sellberg, Micha Moor, Tim Royko, Rio Dela Duna, Tres Amici, Le Daan, Matt Mendez, Staffan Thorsell, The Whiteliner, Roman.k, Tom Wax, Falko Niestolik, BK Duke, Pete-R, Jozsef Keller, Maurizio Sacchi, Filip Le Frick, Dominic Dosara, Dan Lemur, Mike Duz, MBR, Twinkiller, DJ Flore, Gabryel Wolf, Cristian Poow, Manuel Baccano, Martin Villeneuve, Chris Daniel, Aron Scott, Peter Brown, Ryan Barton
REAL MAGIC | 2018-07-13
Armada 15 Years
Lost Frequencies, Armin van Buuren, Trevor Guthrie, Brando, Loud Luxury, Afrojack, Stanaj, Nadia Ali, Iro, Sultan + Shepard, Showtek, Major Lazer, Thomas Gold, Jillian Edwards, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Mayra, Bruno Martini, Boy Tedson, Sebastien, Daniel Nitt, MÖWE, Janieck Devy, Thallie Ann Seenyen, Felix Jaehn, Goodluck, De Hofnar, Cade, Mokita, Alok, Liu, Stonefox, GoldFish, Diamond Thug, Autograf, WYNNE, Pablo Nouvelle, Kylan Road, Jan Blomqvist, Dennis Kruissen, Andrew Langston, Eelke Kleijn, Therese, Felix Leiter, Funkstar De Luxe, B-15 Project, Crissy D, Lady G, Phats & Small, Ummet Ozcan, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, W&W, ARTY, April Bender, DubVision, Tommy Trash, DENM, Tim Berg, Mason, Princess Superstar, Fedde Le Grand, Ida Corr, Dave Aude, Luciana, Cedric Gervais, Willy Monfret, Morgan Page, Lissie, Dash Berlin, Collin Mcloughlin, Jay Cosmic, Michael S., Audien, Feenixpawl, APEK, Swanky Tunes, Going Deeper, Firebeatz, Peppermint, Aidan O'Brien, John Dahlback, Lil Jon, Hardwell, Felix, Purple Haze, Super8 & Tab, Andrew Rayel, Kristina Antuna, Ben Gold, Hilight Tribe, Vini Vici, Armand Van Helden, ANOTR, Thick Dick, David Penn, ATFC, Kristine Blond, Low Steppa, Kelli-Leigh, Kokiri, Erick Morillo, Eddie Thoneick, Angel Taylor, Stonebridge, Wisdome, Felon, Hayley May, Stag, Robosonic, Roland Clark, John Julius Knight, Kryder, Static Revenger, Roger Sanchez, Cari Golden, Afro Medusa, Marco Lys, Inner City, Harry Romero, The Good Men, Chocolate Puma, Kevin Saunderson, E-Dancer, Human Resource, T99, Scot Project, Klubbheads, Motorcycle, Chicane, The Thrillseekers, Binary Finary, Jurgen Vries, Three Drives On A Vinyl, Solarstone, Vincent De Moor, York, Chakra, Solid Sessions, Pronti, Kalmani, The Space Brothers, Three 'N One, Johnny Shaker, Signum, Scott Mac, Veracocha, Warrior, Gabriel & Dresden, Molly Bancroft, Cosmic Gate, JES, Gareth Emery, Christina Novelli, John O'Callaghan, Sarah Howells, Orjan Nilsen, Gaia, David Gravell, Perpetuous Dreamer, Sons Of Maria, Funkstar De Luxe, Avicii, Dave Aude, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Andrea Oliva, James Hype, CamelPhat, Erick Morillo, En-Motion, Gouryella, Solarstone, CRW, Pronti, Kalmani
Armada Music Bundles | 2018-06-01