- Brent Rix


Hailing from Cape Town, South Africa, Brent Rix has been making a name for himself from a young age. He began DJ'ing in 2001 and started producing Hard Dance under the alias, ‘Xinetd_D’ from 2005 until he rediscovered his passion for Trance in 2017. His incredible productions since have garnered instant acclaim and won over audiences worldwide with his evocative melodies and high energy anthems.His mysterious and progressive Night Light / Black Moon EP, which was released on Redux Recordings, reached an impressive #10 in the Beatport Top 100 Trance Releases chart, and the massive floor-filler Starfall with its goosebump-inducing breakdown was played by Armin Van Buuren live on his ASOT #848 radio show.He has already released tracks on international labels in Canada, Germany, England and the Netherlands. Brent Rix has also been featured on numerous compilations and received A-listing DJ support. There seems no stopping this powerhouse producer!** Notable mentions:“Best new talent' - Rene Ablaze in a 2017 Flux BPM Online interview'A new name on the horizon, coming with a brilliant EP on Redux' - ASOT crew** Stay in touch with Brent Rix on social media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/brentrixmusic Twitter: https://twitter.com/brent_rixInstagram: http://www.instagram.com/brentrix Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/brentrixmusic


Redux Presents: The Finest Selection 2018 Mixed by Rene Ablaze
Derek Ryan, Melissa R. Kaplan, TrancEye, Zara Taylor, Sven E, A-Tronix, Atragun, Kiyoi & Eky, Rituraj Upadhyay, UDM, Riialto, F.G. Noise, Sebastian Pawlica, Brent Rix, Toyax, Claus Backslash, Ramin Arab, Jon The Dentist, Triode, Digital Rush, Natune, Tom Exo, Miroslav Vrlik, Rezwan Khan, DJ Abscence, Adam Morris, Sebastian Montano, Vitalis, Saman Mehmani, Glacial Storm, Karim Farouk, W!SS, Accado, Eric Zimmer, Shawn Hunter, James Dust, Melbourne, Six Senses, Claire Willis, Fischer, Miethig, Shaun Greggan, Vika, Mark L2K, DJ Alph@, Franco Scaravaglione, Fischer & Miethig, ArDao, Eryon Stocker, Hamzeh, Finality, Adwell, Norex, Robin Vane, Neurofunq, Kiyoi, Syntouch, Eky, Hardwreck, The Avains, Dreamy, Maratone, Emma Chatt, Irina Makosh, Stereopeppers, Cold Stone, Gosselt, Oliver Cattley, Rolfiek, Arctic Ocean, Fright Nite, Rene Ablaze, Crystal Blakk, Danny Claire, Sunshine Rockerz, Anhydrite, LightControl, Fisical Project, Blue Sector, Sajjad Zakaria, The Enlightment, Hiromori Aso, ELV, Kaistal.A.O, Jhonny Vergel, Guy Alexander, James Lass, EnTrance, Khairy Ahmed, Nabil MJ, STEEM SL, Emmy Skyer, Ichinen Project, Sylvermay, 5unlight, Dmitry Cooper, Sergey Shvets, Lydia Delay, Gema, Sixco, Aveo, Katrik, Stuart McNiven, Pulse & Sphere, Ko Ray, Mariano Ballejos, Nicola Maddaloni, All Sandu, Fancy Power, 7 Baltic, Prucnel, Various Artists, Rene Ablaze, Brent Rix, Fischer, Miethig, The Enlightment, Sebastian Montano, Eryon Stocker, Sven E, A-Tronix, Kiyoi, Eky
Redux Digital | 2018-12-10